Troy Independent Redistricting Commission

Pursuant to Section C 2 of the Troy City Charter, the Troy Independent Redistricting Committee is charged with the task of determining whether the present City Council districts comply with the requirements of Section C 2 of the Troy City Charter, and if they do not comply, to recommend a new districting scheme.

The Council shall appoint an independent commission of seven members who are electors of the City to examine the population within the boundaries of the six council districts of the City.

The charter provision requires that each council district contain neither less than 13% nor more than 18% of the population of the City and, to the greatest extent possible, shall be compact, contiguous, convenient, and preserve neighborhood characteristics.


  • Jill Nagy, Chairperson
  • Agnes Zink, Vice Chairperson
  • Mary Sweeney, Secretary
  • Jerry Ford
  • Blaise Hartley
  • Peter Kehoe
  • Robert Martiniano

Agenda & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View All Agendas and Minutes

Related Documents